Food Allergy Families Love Enjoy Life

Chocolate Bars!

Enjoy Life Chocolate is always free-from 14 common allergens, which includes being dairy-free, nut-free and soy-free. Grab a decadent chocolate bar or variety pack to go and indulge on these delicious, school safe treats!

Free From Gluten & 14 Allergens

  • Wheat
  • Peanuts
  • Tree nuts
  • Dairy
  • Casein
  • Soy
  • Egg
  • Sesame
  • Mustard
  • Lupin
  • Added sulfites
  • Fish
  • Shellfish
  • Crustaceans

Try all of our allergen friendly flavors

Try three dairy-free flavors: ricemilk, ricemilk crunch, & dark chocolate.


Find us online & Instore

Worry Free Sharing & Snacking

We take our commitment to the food allergy community seriously. This shows in everything we do, from closely screening our ingredient providers to thoughtfully preparing a production line. We encourage you to read our product labels and go deeper into our website to learn more about how our products are made. We are happy to answer any questions about our ingredients and safety protocols.

• Careful Sourcing of Ingredients

• Equipment Preparation and Cleaning

• Internal Testing for Allergen Proteins


  • You can eat with confidence, because all Enjoy Life products are free–from gluten and 14 common allergens, including the Top 8 in the US and Canada’s twelve priority allergens. All Enjoy Life products are free–from wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, soy, egg, sesame, casein, sulfites, lupin, mustard, fish, shellfish & crustaceans.

  • Both! All Enjoy Life products are made without wheat or any other source of gluten, such as barley or rye, and are certified by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization.

  • No. All Enjoy Life products are verified Non-GMO by the Non-GMO Project.

  • School safe refers to the fact that all Enjoy Life products are nut free. Each state has their own regulations, but many schools do not allow nuts in the building.

    • Enjoy Life products are free from 14 food allergens including: wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, casein, soy, egg, sesame, mustard, lupin, added sulfites, fish, shellfish, crustaceans.
    • Enjoy Life products are made in a dedicated nut free and gluten free facility (no risk of cross-contamination).
    • The absence of 14 allergens makes Enjoy Life products “school safe” snacks that allow parents to be worry free when choosing snacks to send with their children.
    • More info on school guidelines:
  • More of our products are now suitable for vegans!

    Previously, our Rice Crisp ingredient was not vegan due to the honey sub-ingredient; however, we recently switched to a different Rice Crisp ingredient to one that does not contain honey. This new ingredient can be found in our new packaging. This means that our Ricemilk Crunch Chocolate Bars, Caramel Apple Chewy Bars, and Sunseed Crunch Chewy Bars are now suitable for vegans!

    Our previous packaging showed the Vegan Action logo for many products. You will no longer see the Vegan Action logo; however, you will see “suitable for vegans” noted near the Ingredient List.

    The only Enjoy Life product that is not suitable for vegans is our Vanilla Honey Graham Crunchy Cookies due to the honey ingredient.

  • All Enjoy Life products are made in dedicated Nut Free and Certified Gluten Free facilities (as certified by the GFCO).

    The majority of our products are produced in our Enjoy Life Bakery in Jeffersonville, IN., which is dedicated Nut Free and Certified Gluten Free, plus is free from the 14 allergens we promise to be free from (wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, casein, soy, egg, sesame, mustard, lupin, added sulfites, fish, shellfish, crustaceans).

    Our Lentil Chips are produced offsite in a facility on shared equipment used to produce products that contain milk, wheat, soy, or sesame. A validated allergen cleaning process is performed on equipment, along with allergen testing, with each production run to ensure all product released to the market meets our brand promise.

    Our Baking Chocolate is produced offsite in a dedicated facility that also processes dairy and soy; however, this product is produced on a dedicated dairy and soy free line. Ingredients are additionally tested to ensure strict allergen control standards are met.

  • Yes! Our packaging is BPA free.