About our products
The xanthan gum in our baked goods is derived from the fermentation of corn sugars and does not contain the corn protein. We recommend checking with your doctor to determine if this ingredient is okay for you.
Our other products do not contain corn as a direct ingredient, but some ingredients (including applesauce, brown rice flakes, brown rice syrup, chia flour, citric acid, cranberries, date paste, expeller-pressed vegetable oil, buckwheat flour, millet flour, freeze-dried raspberries and strawberries, lemon granules, malic acid, natural flavors, palm oil, maltodextrin, quinoa flakes, puffed amaranth, rice bran, rice crisps, roasted hulled pumpkin seeds, rosemary extract, sorghum flour, sunflower seed butter, vanilla, vegetable glycerin, hulled sunflower kernels, white pearled-grain sorghum flour, and xanthan gum) have corn present in the facility from which we purchase the ingredients.
- Ricemilk Crunch Chocolate = 35-40% cacao
- Ricemilk Chocolate = 40-45% cacao
- Dark Chocolate = 57% cacao
- Mini Chips & Mega Chunks = 52-55% cacao
- Dark Morsels = 69% cacao
In Canada, our Best By date is listed as YY/MM/DD, and months are listed as letters:
- JA: January
- FE: February
- MR: March
- AL: April
- MA: May
- JN: June
- JL: July
- AU: August
- SE: September
- OC: October
- NO: November
- DE: December
Our dedicated facility
Celiac Disease & Gluten-Free Living
Once thought to be a rare disorder, celiac disease is known to affect as many as 1 in 133 Americans (1% of the population). Symptoms vary in nature (such as diarrhea, skin rashes and migraines) and severity. Gone untreated, celiac disease may result in osteoporosis, infertility and anemia. It also increases the likelihood of developing other autoimmune conditions and cancers of the gut.
Celiac disease is the most under-diagnosed health condition today, often mislabeled as irritable bowel syndrome, chronic fatigue syndrome, fibromyalgia, ulcers and anxiety disorder. It can be diagnosed through a blood test and biopsy of the small intestine. Talk to your primary care physician if you think you might have celiac disease. For more information, visit the resources section of our site for links to celiac disease organizations, support groups and research centers.
In the great “gluten debate,” oats are a controversial grain, once thought to be a substantial source of gluten. Recent research has suggested that oats do not contain the reactive peptide sequence known to be problematic for gluten intolerance. However, most oats in this country are grown, processed or stored near wheat and are thought to be contaminated at levels too high to be considered safe for people with celiac disease. Therefore, we have chosen to use certified gluten free purity protocol oats in our products that do contain oats.