Gluten-Free

Gluten-free goodness.

Gluten is the protein commonly found in wheat, rye and barley, and it can cause some people severe health problems. But for many, a gluten-free lifestyle can make a world of difference.

Enjoy Life wants to help everyone delight in safe, tasty treats, which is why we’re proud that our baking facility has been certified as gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization. We make our cookies, cereals, snack bars and more under strict regulations and perform routine rapid tests to ensure that our products are free from gluten. Nosh with confidence!


The GF/CF diet

Gluten is the protein that is found in wheat, barley and rye, while casein is the principal protein found in milk and other dairy products. Gluten is common in items made in mainstream bakeries, but the substance also sneaks into foods you wouldn’t suspect, such as soy sauce or licorice. Remember that “wheat-free” doesn’t necessarily mean “gluten-free”!

Some people eliminate these items from their meals as a personal preference, but most — like those with Celiac Disease — must follow a strict gluten-free/casein-free diet because it’s imperative to their health. All Enjoy Life products are gluten-free and casein-free, so they’re suitable for a GF/CF diet.

Many parents report an improvement in alertness, sensory perception, awareness of pain and overall behavior management when gluten and casein are eliminated from the diets of their children living with Autism. While there is limited scientific evidence to date, anecdotal evidence from many parents points to the benefits gained from following a GF/CF diet.


Oats and gluten

Oats are a controversial grain once thought to be a substantial source of gluten. Recent research has suggested that oats do not contain the reactive peptide sequence known to be problematic for gluten intolerance, but they’re often grown, processed or stored near wheat and are thought to be contaminated at levels too high to be considered safe for people with Celiac Disease. For this reason, Enjoy Life products do not include oats.

The GF/CF Diet

It’s important to read labels carefully to determine which foods are safe for your body. Look for the GF symbol on packaging, and review the ingredient list for wheat, rye and barley.

View Guide